Discouraged

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

feedmeATP

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I've been feeling discouraged about pharmacy lately. I'm currently 25 years old..with my cumulative and science GPA around 3.18..and my PCAT score at 76. I work as a pharmacy technician and I have pharmacy-related volunteer experience. ..but this wil be my second time applyin and I dont know if I should go fourth with it since its so late in the application cycle. I want to become a pharmacist but I feel I'm just not competitive enough. If i don't apply this year, i will definitly try again next year with a better application ..what do you think?

Members don't see this ad.

I've been feeling discouraged about pharmacy lately. I'm currently 25 years old..with my cumulative and science GPA around 3.18..and my PCAT score at 76. I work as a pharmacy technician and I have pharmacy-related volunteer experience. ..but this wil be my second time applyin and I dont know if I should go fourth with it since its so late in the application cycle. I want to become a pharmacist but I feel I'm just not competitive enough. If i don't apply this year, i will definitly try again next year with a better application ..what do you think?

I don't know if this is true but I heard somewhere that some schools prefer students who are reapplying since it shows that they are serious about becoming pharmacists. I would think all that pharmacy experience would look awesome on an application as well. What I'm doing is continuing on with the bachelor's just in case I don't get in, and accepting whatever happens since I know that I gave it my all. Good luck!