Do I still have a chance at pharmacy school?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

chicitygirl

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a student at Southern Illinois University (Carbondale). Im going into my Junior year Fall 2011. My past academic experiences at SIU were not that good, considering I had an a personal issue/illness that played a big role in my grades. My freshman year I had a gpa of 1.846 for the first semester & had a gpa of 2.75 spring semester. My cumulative gpa for my freshman year was a 2.28. Sophomore year was even worse, my cumulative gpa at the moment is a 1.848. These horrible gpa's placed me on academic probation in school as well as ineligibility for financial aid.