Do people with solid stats still get more rejections than acceptance s?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

yanks26dmb

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Just rcvd my second rejection, this time from at still. That's in addition to rocky vista last week. I've got one ii from westerm so far.

Now that I've been rejected twice in a row im starting to wonder if there's something wrong with my app.

I consider myself to be a strong applicant, so not sure what's going on. How do things typically play out/what can be expected?

Members don't see this ad.

Stats? Rejections are very common, so I wouldn't think anything of it. Those two schools seem to focus a lot on "fit", so I wouldn't take it personally.

Reactions: 2 users
Thing is I've got a lot of experience working with under served and spoke about my desire to go into primary care. You'd think I'd be a fit here.

Non trad with 3.5sgpa/3.3 cgpa/ 3.9 postbacc/30 mcat. Business owner with leadership experience and good Ecs.

Members don't see this ad :)
You're gonna be fine lol.

I would think each school has tons of qualified applicants and rejects many of them.

Any other high stat applicant with similar experience?

Last edited:
Reactions: 1 user
Thing is I've got a lot of experience working with under served and spoke about my desire to go into primary care. You'd think I'd be a fit here.

Non trad with 3.5sgpa/3.3 cgpa/ 3.9 postbacc/30 mcat. Business owner with leadership experience and good Ecs.

Are you from one of the coasts? It could be something as simple as that. Again, it's a crapshoot. Many places will reject you, don't worry about it and focus on the many places that will likely interview and accept you.

I would think each school has tons of qualified applicants and rejects many of them.