Does Your GPA Change

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

musashi

Ninja Paramedic
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone, I'm a non-traditional student who's been lurking on this forum recently. I was a high school history and geography teacher for the past few years who graduated with a B.A in history 2.9 and a M.A. in history 3.3. I was young when I attended college and not that focused. If asked when I was working on my undergrad if I ever contemplated medicine as a career I would have laughed, as I've never been a brainiac. Times change and that's now my focus in life. I'm attending my local university presently and am working on my science prereqs. My question is as I'm taking my science courses over the next year or so and let's say hypothetically my "science" gpa ends up around 3.8 or so then will this change my undergrad gpa? Or is it once you graduate with a B.A. then your gpa is forever locked? I know admissions won’t really look at my graduate level work. Just curious as my science gpa will be great and since this will also be my last 30 hours gpa that will also look good. BTW, I am 34 and my family and friends think I'm delusional to consider this quest at my age. It's very motivating to read of others in similar situations that have gone on and accomplished this goal later in life.

Members don't see this ad.