EM core content .com

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Hamhock

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Tonight, I heard emcorecontent.com is near dead.

Given all the talk about prep for the inservice/boards, concern for resident education, and talk of "what's the best residency?" on this board, we should be all mourning or protesting (unless you are busy protesting the proposed regs in WA regarding Medicaid patients).

Is there any doubt about what is the best educational resource?

Don't say EM:RAP! (great, but not the same thing; choice number 2)

Dear MS4s: If emcorecontent.com dies, you have way more reason to push USC-LAC up at least 10+ spots on your ROL.

And I have NO CONNECTION or AFFILIATION with the program.

This is a loss for all of EM education.

HH

Members don't see this ad.

Members don't see this ad :)
Yea, I'm a med student and wondered the same thing.

Shutting down by Feb 29, 2012.... that's crappy.

I'm at a program in the Northeast but I had signed up for EM Core Content as a supplement and thought it was phenomenal, especially as a first year to go home and get an on-demand in-depth lecture on what I saw (DKA, CHF, ALTE, etc). I'm really upset to see this go.

On that topic, anyone use EMedHome.com? Looks promising

I think EM Core Content is the single best resource out there - it helped me during residency on those days where I didn't feel like reading - could just load up a video and watch passively but still learn. I am a subscriber and received this email 2 days ago:

Dear EMCORECONTENT subscriber,