Fair raise?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

6GodPharm

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm currently a RX manager for the big 3 letter chain. I became the manager and flipped a store around to be the top store in the district and top 10 in the region. Did this all in less than a year out of school. When I went from staff to rx manager I got a hefty raise (about $7/hr). I worked hard for it. Store was a mess before I got there, no structure, 10 cars in drive thru, screaming customers and a line out the door. I set up meetings and turned it around and developed my staff.
I've been asked to take on another project. The store does even more scripts and is in a bigger mess than mine was orginally. WeCare scores in the 50-60's. Just a total mess. Rx manager there cannot handle the stress.
My question is what is a fair amount to ask for a raise to go to the other store? Keep in mind my current store I work 13 hour shifts twice a week. This new store has overlap every day. So the money just doesn't add up. I make low 70's/hr right now. Would love to be high 70's. Is that asking too much? Can I put incentives in place in writing if I reach goals for the new store? The reason I really care about hourly is that i'm in California. That x1.5 OT really does make a differnce here.

Members don't see this ad.

I'm currently a RX manager for the big 3 letter chain. I became the manager and flipped a store around to be the top store in the district and top 10 in the region. Did this all in less than a year out of school. When I went from staff to rx manager I got a hefty raise (about $7/hr). I worked hard for it. Store was a mess before I got there, no structure, 10 cars in drive thru, screaming customers and a line out the door. I set up meetings and turned it around and developed my staff.