Feeling pretty discouraged after taking 7th practice exam, need tips!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Sniperx3

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Recently I just took my 7th Kaplan practice exam and I got a 495. My last 3 scores have been 501,496, and 500. With only 3 more weeks until my actual test date, I feel like I'm studying for this exam wrong and I need to change something to score at least a 507 before my real test. In the past 2 months I have finished reviewing all the material from Kaplan and I feel like I know pretty much all of the material pretty well. In the past week my study schedule has been Wed: Practice test, Thursday-Friday: review material. Sunday-Tuesday: do Random Quizbank questions for 3 hours and then review over most missed material. All the questions I have been getting wrong were just me not knowing how to apply the material I reviewed in a problem format. Thus I feel like the more problems I do, I'll be able to achieve a higher score. However, I'm not sure if this is the right approach anymore. Does anyone have any suggestions to change my schedule for the next 3 weeks?

Members don't see this ad.

Stop taking Kaplan tests.

Oh look, your score just improved dramatically.

Reactions: 1 user
I agree ^^ Kaplan tests make it super hard to do well, and their scores aren't exactly on point. Try taking an AAMC FL and see where you stand, I hear its more representative of the actual MCAT.