First Post

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Kristine Marie-Adel

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi Everyone,
Here's a little background, i would really like some advice. I went to three different undergraduate institutions: Freshman year a state school (2.7 GPA); Sophomore year at a community college (3.6) and lastly Junior and Senior year at a University where i ended up with an Overall GPA of 3.0. I graduated in 2009 with a BA in Communications. I plan on completing my pre-requisites by going through the Extension program my University offers. I have yet to take any science and math classes as it wasn't required for my major.

I have started shadowing at the dental clinic where we are stationed on Guam and have a little over 100 hours. I have yet to take the DAT, i'm waiting until i have most of the pre-reqs done so i have fresh knowledge for the test.

I was wondering the following: 1. Would a post-bacc be better than going back through undergrad courses? 2. What GPA should i aim for? 3. Should i do anything else to boost my chances besides getting better grades? 4. Does anyone know if I could join the Pre-dent society at the University if i am only an extension student and not a registered full time student?

Thanks in advance!

Members don't see this ad.

1. You should probably do a career changers post bacc.. It is easier to get the classes, you can complete them in a shorter time period, and it would set you up with a committee letter if the school offers it

2. Aim for a 4.0.. Sky's the limit