For 2014 mid-august applicants!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

pvalente

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Long time reader, first time poster. I want to start a thread with some pre-dents who are in a similar position. Took DAT July 8th. ADEA AADSAS application verified and completed as of today! (aug 15th). Tad bit on the late side, but didn't have a choice. I have a degree in marketing from Ithaca College and spent the last two years gaining all of the pre-reqs for dental school. It has been a major life change! Can't believe it is all complete!:naughty:

Schools applied to: UB, SB, Marquette, Rutgers, UT San Antonio, Pitt, WV, Louisville.

New York State resident. 27 years old. Non traditional applicant. Guitar teacher and a philiac of science, philosophy, and football. Go pack go.

Stats:
Science GPA: 3.89
oGPA: 3.77
AA 21 TS 21 PAT 18 (RC 24 QR 19 OC 22 GC 21 BIO 21)

Don't have a fancy resume of volunteering or research because I have been working for the past five years. Did accumulate about 150 hours of shadowing in prostho and gen. dent.

Not a gunner. Very laid back guy- will talk DAT, or anything regarding dental school. Used DAT Bootcamp, KBB, Cliff's Bio, and Crack DAT PAT/ Math. Studied five days a week for 5-6 weeks. Test day- nervous! Was crushing PAT, thought it was easy on DAT- shocked at the 18. Other than that- happy with scores. Happy its over! Cheers.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Howdy! We're pretty similar...in that we're older and watch football? Anyways, welcome to the forum. My stuff was completed August 5th, mailed out the 9th. Haven't heard from any schools, but I don't expect to either. Exciting times indeed...

You have great stats and dental schools love the arts majors- you are going to tear it up. On top of that you live in TX - Lucky! Great tuition and great schools.

Last edited:
Members don't see this ad :)