Menu Icon Search
Close Search

About the ads

1. If you prefer the SDN Blue style, go to the bottom left of the page and select "SDN Blue"

Foreign Veterinary Graduates

Discussion in 'Veterinary' started by rocibell, 04.28.06.

1. rocibell

rocibell New Member

Non-Student
    SDN 5+ Year Member

SDN Members don't see this ad. (About Ads)
    Hi, I'm a Veterinarian from Peru. I'm enrolled en the ECFVG program of the AVMA to get my licence. I would like to contact another foreign vets enrolled in the same program to interchange experiences and information or any other vet who can give some information about groups of study or material available before I take the boards.
    Hope to hear from you soon !
  2. MicheleVet

MicheleVet DVM c/o 2005

SDN 5+ Year Member
    I'm pretty sure (99%) that UF has an online study/class/lecture series geared towards foreign grads sitting for the NAVLE. Not sure how to get it though...maybe contact someone important (ie. not me) at UF. :)
  3. nirmal

nirmal New Member

Attending Physician
    Hai
    I am new immigrant to USA and a graduate in Veterinary Medicine.Hope by now you would have got some lead to resources for NAVLE exam. Can U give me the addresses.
  4. upch

upch New Member

Dental Student
    rocibell Hi, I'm a Veterinarian from Peru. I'm enrolled en the ECFVG program of the AVMA to get my licence. I would like to contact another foreign vets enrolled in the same program to interchange experiences and information or any other vet who can give some information about groups of study or material available before I take the boards.
    Hope to hear from you soon !

HI Rocibell, I am from Peru and I want information about the licensure in the states. There is a four-step procedure before obtain the license as I know, but I dont know how obtain the papers and all that things so maybe we could help us in this hard way.
    Lets keep in touch. Bye
  5. KoreanVet

KoreanVet New Member

Attending Physician