Freaking out about getting into med school

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

sydneyrocks18

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone I am a sophomore in college and my GPA currently is a 3.55. It dropped because i was so stressed taking to many classes together. I want to retake classes not because i failed but because I got like 4 B's on my transcript I just don't like the B's on my transcript. I called university of Houston and they said they average out the 2 classes grade. Does that mean if i retake classes at my community college and then transfer to U of H that they will take my old GPA before the retaken classes? Or will they take the GPA of the retaken classes. Because if they average it out then there's no way at this point that i will get into medical school with a 3.5 GPA. I'm freaking out and i feel like i'm screwed.

Members don't see this ad.

Hello everyone I am a sophomore in college and my GPA currently is a 3.55. It dropped because i was so stressed taking to many classes together. I want to retake classes not because i failed but because I got like 4 B's on my transcript I just don't like the B's on my transcript. I called university of Houston and they said they average out the 2 classes grade. Does that mean if i retake classes at my community college and then transfer to U of H that they will take my old GPA before the retaken classes? Or will they take the GPA of the retaken classes. Because if they average it out then there's no way at this point that i will get into medical school with a 3.5 GPA. I'm freaking out and i feel like i'm screwed.