Free Kaplan Course...Advice needed!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

whittyo678

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello all! My name is Whitney. Im a 26 year old Spelman biology grad. I also have a masters in education and will receive my doctorate in education next May. I am currently studying for the MCAT. Last weekend I attended the First Look program at Morehouse School of Medicine. While I was there they gave away 2 Kaplan MCAT prep courses (on sight). I was one of the very lucky winners. :)

I have been doing pretty well with my self studying the last few months, so I was planning to continue with my current plan of action... which is to study until my exam date in January. Now that I have the MCAT prep course available I'm not sure if I should take the course now OR should I continue with my self studying then take the Kaplan course next year once I receive my first scores. What do you think?

I have until August 2015 to use the course.

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
I found the Kaplan course along with the AAMC full-lengths to be very good review for the MCAT. The Kaplan review is structured in a manner similar to the MCAT, so that may be useful for you even in content review.

EDIT: In short, I would use all resources available to you for your first MCAT. Try to knock the exam out of the water on the first try.

Last edited:
I found the Kaplan course along with the AAMC full-lengths to be very good review for the MCAT. The Kaplan review is structured in a manner similar to the MCAT, so that may be useful for you even in content review.

EDIT: In short, I would use all resources available to you for your first MCAT. Try to knock the exam out of the water on the first try.