GA Wet Lab/Practical Exam January

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

lfc-2086

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys,

Does anybody that has taken the GA wet lab/Practical exam have any tips at all as to how to prepare for the exam? I am a pharmacist reciprocating form North Carolina and now have to take the practical exam too. What did you study? What can be expected and how difficult is the exam?

Thanks in advance for all your help!!!

Members don't see this ad.

There's a post that I found here long ago, very helpful. I have attached it.

Attachments

• preparation for georgia practical.doc
    30.5 KB · Views: 1,141
Reactions: 3 users
Thanks for the reply. Does anyone know if they really take 4-6 weeks to mail you the results?

If you go online to the board's website you can check your application status by logging in and viewing your checklist. Mine got updated today. It will at least let you know if you passed while you wait for them to actually mail the results.

Members don't see this ad :)
Hey hennatx! I see that the only thing that updated is the application complete line and now it says completed as of yesterday. Does that refer to the practical exam then?

I think the only two that apply to the practical exam score are the: practical examination score and the exam pass letter. Here is a screenshot of what my checklist looks like.

upload_2014-2-10_12-53-45.png

Hey guys,

Does anybody that has taken the GA wet lab/Practical exam have any tips at all as to how to prepare for the exam? I am a pharmacist reciprocating form North Carolina and now have to take the practical exam too. What did you study? What can be expected and how difficult is the exam?

Thanks in advance for all your help!!!