Germany Medical School Admission?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

cherry12

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone!

I am a recent college graduate (associate degree of Arts, focusing in Bus Adm) looking for an opportunity to get into medical school. I know that my major is not related to what I wish to pursue at all but its only because my parents forced me to do business.. and I was too immature and blind to actually follow what they said.
I have always been interested in science (especially medicine) and have longed to pursue it ever since I graduated from high school. However, my parents did not approve my idea of going into med school. So now I am basically stuck with an unwanted degree haha. I discussed about this matter with my parents, and they finally agreed to let me pursue medicine.
Now, going into the content of my question, does anyone know how the admission system in Germany medical schools work? What are the basic requirements that I need? I know that most schools there require students to use germany language, which is not a big problem for me because I am willing to learn. However, I remember my Humanities teacher (who's a German himself) mentioned how some med schools there are conducted in full english nowadays. Does anyone know which school is he referring to?

Any help would be appreciated. Thank you :)

Members don't see this ad.

If you do not already speak German, I would strongly discourage you from getting into a German speaking medical school. It will take many, many years to become proficient enough to be able to study medicine efficiently in German.

Why not finish a bachelors degree and the pre-reqs, take the mcat and try for a US MD school?

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)