Getting many rejections. Help!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Turpulus

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
My MCAT score is: Physics 11, Verbal 10, Biology 15, and Essay Q
My GPA for Undergrad: BCPM: 3.43, AO: 3.74 Total: 3.62
For Graduate School: BCPM: 3.63, AO: 3.54, Total: 3.56

I am a non-traditional student because after graduate school I worked in pharmaceutical R&D for 4+ years. I've applied to 26 schools and I've only gotten 3 interview invitations and about 7 rejections so far. I'm assuming that all the other schools have finished sending all their interview invites for the year so I'm just waiting for the rest of the rejections to come in April. Some things that I thought might hurt me in my application was that I submitted most of my secondaries in late November which I realize is late. Also, I never took Physics II during undergrad, but I made it clear on all my secondaries that I will have completed Physics II before I matriculate. Could they be holding that against me? Any input that people could give would be great. Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

You're late
Your BCPM is low
There's nothing about EC.

What do you expect? And what difference is there if physics 2 is holding you back? Make the best out of your 3 interviews. It only takes 1 school to be a doctor.

I haven't heard anything about not having prereqs completed hurting people's chances. I wouldn't think that it would be a major factor that is holding you back. They can just accept you and make sure that you complete it before matriculating (acceptances are all conditional). Can't say much else w/o knowing your ECs and etc. Did you apply early?

Good luck on your 3 interviews!

Members don't see this ad :)
My MCAT score is: Physics 11, Verbal 10, Biology 15, and Essay Q
My GPA for Undergrad: BCPM: 3.43, AO: 3.74 Total: 3.62
For Graduate School: BCPM: 3.63, AO: 3.54, Total: 3.56