Gift idea's for a PT student

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

RollTideMD

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
My girlfriend just started PT school and her birthday is coming up, so I am trying to get her some useful gifts this year. I was wondering what are some gifts ideas you recommend since you've been there and gone through or are going through PT school. Thanks.

Members don't see this ad.

A bottle of wine ( or 12).

Members don't see this ad :)
+1 for the wine! As a student I also loved coffee shop gift cards, gift cards for food near campus, and massage gift cards. A PT student can never have too many of any of those.

Orthopaedic Physical Therapy Secrets, 2e [Paperback]

1. Goniometers
http://www.amazon.com/Goniometer-Pi...1358295697&sr=8-1&keywords=3+piece+goniometer

2. Reflex Hammer

3. Amazon Gift Card

4. CN Test Kit

Good Luck!!

Seriously? If my boyfriend got me most of these items, I would not be excited (minus maybe the amazon gift card). In fact, I'd probably cry. School is hard and it's not always amazing. Get her something to take her mind off of school. A massage, pass to a gym or yoga studio, fun date night with a play or show involved. The wine is also a great idea. Pamper her!

My school gave us most of these PT items as well and also mentioned that whatever clinic we are in should have them anyway.

My girlfriend just started PT school and her birthday is coming up, so I am trying to get her some useful gifts this year. I was wondering what are some gifts ideas you recommend since you've been there and gone through or are going through PT school. Thanks.

If she's one of those hardcore PT students, then the goniometers, reflex hammer, previously stated books/guides, "fashionable scrubs", a tablet/tablet pc/laptop, lol

If it were me? Massages, wine, beer, movie/theatre tickets, game tickets, anything non-PT school related. lol