Global Med Track Research

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

GlobalMedStudent

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey all,

I am a global health student and we are required to do research. I am thrilled at the opportunity but lost for direction. I know my interests are in public health, preventative medicine, and medical education for underserved communities. Interested to hear from other students doing research in these areas to get ideas/collaborate. Some of my questions would be: What resources did you use to get started, how did you pin down a hypothesis, what resources in the location your working did you use, and what study methods did you find/are you finding most effective, and so on. I did a little research in undergrad but not clinical or epidemiological.

Feel free to PM as well.
Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

Hey all,

I am a global health student and we are required to do research. I am thrilled at the opportunity but lost for direction. I know my interests are in public health, preventative medicine, and medical education for underserved communities. Interested to hear from other students doing research in these areas to get ideas/collaborate. Some of my questions would be: What resources did you use to get started, how did you pin down a hypothesis, what resources in the location your working did you use, and what study methods did you find/are you finding most effective, and so on. I did a little research in undergrad but not clinical or epidemiological.

Feel free to PM as well.
Thanks

Would say a very important part of figuring out what you'd want to do for this type of work is the peruse the literature.