1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Global Scholars Program at SGU

Discussion in 'Saint George's University Forum (Sponsored)' started by GSPstudent, Jul 17, 2010.

1. This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors and sponsors. Thank you.
  1. GSPstudent

GSPstudent

Medical Student
    SDN 2+ Year Member
  2. lakers4lyfe

lakers4lyfe

Medical Student

hey im a canadian student who just got accepted to the gsp program for jan '11. i was wondering if you were canadian (?) and if you had any tips regarding financing.

anything would be helpful!
  3. adarsh

adarsh

Pre-Medical
    SDN 2+ Year Member
    I had some questions, as I too, was accepted into the GSP for Jan'11 :

Financing- how did you finance your first year? through which loans? Is it possible to get federal loans (if a US citizen) for the rest of the years?

Housing- what's the best place to live that's affordable and safe in newcastle?
  4. jockstate

jockstate

Pre-Medical
    Whats the advantages/disadvantages of starting in Jan??
    When did you start in GSP?

Also, is there any way to start in Jan and still match in 2014? Or do you have to wait til 2015?

I haven't gotten accepted to GSP yet, but i'm hoping to for Jan 2011.
  5. iheartednorton

iheartednorton

Non-Student
    SDN 7+ Year Member