GPA importance

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Reinels

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi guys.
I want to know how much of an important part does your GPA playing in getting IDP program. I graduated from the Philippines and my GPA is 2.6. It was accredited by ECE. I know my GPA is kind of low..my school didn't give good grade overall..actually i was top 3 in my class with that grade. Is my GPA is too low to compete with other candidates?

Members don't see this ad.

Hello,,
I have a gpa exactly as yours. So I will tell you about my experience. I was worried as you when i started applying. I was depressed as I did not hear from any of the schools during my first cycle. This is my second cycle and I got 5 interviews and one acceptance.( I declined some of the interviews). My advice for you is stay focused and keep improving your profile. Every candidate has a different profile and the universities look for a good mix of all kinds of students

Sent from my iPhone using SDN mobile

Hello,,
I have a gpa exactly as yours. So I will tell you about my experience. I was worried as you when i started applying. I was depressed as I did not hear from any of the schools during my first cycle. This is my second cycle and I got 5 interviews and one acceptance.( I declined some of the interviews). My advice for you is stay focused and keep improving your profile. Every candidate has a different profile and the universities look for a good mix of all kinds of students

My gpa is the same and it bothers me a lot as some has almost perfect gpa. Thank God I know that we have a chance cause you got accepted! Can you share us any idea on how to get our chances stronger? Thanks!

Members don't see this ad :)
Hi