Graduate now or delay?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Faux

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm a student in Boston and getting ready to graduate. The thing is, schools like Tufts and Boston require biochemistry and calculus. Should I have taken those courses sooner? Sure but I thought the AP series was more important for me. I guess I can come back and just take the course in the spring. I'm just wondering if anyone had problems doing that?

Members don't see this ad.

What is the AP series?

If you have a good GPA, don't delay graduation--are you crazy/do you know how much that'd cost? Just take the courses in your application year. It'll be way cheaper.

What is the AP series?

If you have a good GPA, don't delay graduation--are you crazy/do you know how much that'd cost? Just take the courses in your application year. It'll be way cheaper.

AP series = Semester 1 and 2 of anatomy and physiology

My GPA is fine. How would it be cheaper as a non-degree student? Thats what you're suggesting. If I delay graduation, I would still be undergrad and still get undergrad tuition.

Members don't see this ad :)
My GPA is fine. How would it be cheaper as a non-degree student? Thats what you're suggesting. If I delay graduation, I would still be undergrad and still get undergrad tuition.

Well if you're a non-degree student, you don't have to take a full-time schedule. You can take classes part-time while having a job. This way you'll only need to pay for the class(es) that you're taking and you'll be saving money because you'll have time to work at least part-time while studying. You can get a job in the dental field, and that will help add to your experience as well as give you something unique to talk about during interviews.