Employment & Professional Networking Great OT traveling companies?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Grace1000

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello, I am currently an OT student and I am trying to decide if I want to become a traveling OT. Does anybody know of any good traveling companies I should look into? What are your experiences?

Members don't see this ad.

Travel OT means sacrificing your social life (at least as a new grad) for a salary that will be much higher than your peers with perm jobs. Perks include avoiding burnout by being able to change contracts every three months or so, while disadvantages are the dismal location selection that comes with lack of experience. Jobs in more desirable cities often want travelers with 1-2 years of experience, and hospital/inpatient/outpatient assignments are a lot harder to come by than SNF or home health. I know this question was posted a while back, but anyone wondering about the ins and outs of travel or wanting company recommendations can feel free to message me.

Last edited:
Reactions: 1 users
Travel OT means sacrificing your social life (at least as a new grad) for a salary that will be much higher than your peers with perm jobs. Perks include avoiding burnout by being able to change contracts every three months or so, while disadvantages are the dismal location selection that comes with lack of experience. Jobs in more desirable cities often want travelers with 1-2 years of experience, and hospital/inpatient/outpatient assignments are a lot harder to come by than SNF or home health. I know this question was posted a while back, but anyone wondering about the ins and outs of travel or wanting company recommendations can feel free to message me.

What crappy places have you been to?

Members don't see this ad :)