had super low gpa for first bachelors...going for second to get in pt?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

epicpt89

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Ok, so in my case when i went to school originally I pretty much took the whole experience for granted academic wise. I graduated with a GPA that was super low (under a 2.5) and I ended up paying the price because of the degree I got which was Health and Wellness and the little opportunity out there for jobs in that field as is.

So I spoke to an advisor at the University at Buffalo about what I could possibly do for a change, and in this case get into a Physical Therapy program. She said I could opt to get a second bachelors and go that route. I already started that process and got a A-(lecture) and B+(lab) in A and P 1 over the Summer. I am taking some pre reqs as of now to get into the UB exercise science program and in turn have that allow me get into a Physical Therapy program.

Does anyone here think this would work out for me? I know I shouldnt have bombed school in the first place, but you live and you learn.

Members don't see this ad.