Health Policy [MPH, PhD] Question

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

thepinkposner

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a lawyer. I am not interested in attending Medical School. I am interested in obtaining a PhD or an MPH in Health Policy or Administration.

I am looking at the New England school because I practice in the area. I haven't researched this much, yet. I haven't a clue as to how competitive the process is. I went to Duke undergrad and then to Syracuse Law. I have a decent UG record, I majored in history and an excellent law school record along with 4.5 years of practice at a major law firm. I have recently worked on some health law issues, and found the stuff amazing.

I am looking at Harvard and Yale to start. I absolutely hate New Haven, and the Yale facility is the ugliest thing I have ever seen. What other schools should I look into?

Also, how competitive is the process? Can someone please post numbers so I can have an idea. Any specific information on Harvard, Yale and other NE schools would help. How many applicants do these schools get, and how many do they take? Also, how competitive are the PhD programs? I am only interested in the Health Policy concentration.

NYC schools are out because I will be paying my own way, and I'd like to avoid living in the City for obvious reasons.

Thanks, in advance, for your help.

Members don't see this ad.

Hi thepinkposner,