Help: Applying to Pharm School

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Bigj5768

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi My name is Jeff. I know I'm like the billionth person to ask about my stats, but I was hoping I could still get people's opinions on things I can improve on before I start the application process. I would like to thank anyone in advance for taking there time to look at this thread.
First off, I attend the University of Michigan.
I'm a Sophomore and plan on applying for pharmacy school without finishing getting a B.S degree.
My Current GPA: is 3.372 (on the low side)
EC: I did a year of research at the school. I also volunteer at the U of M Hospital and I am currently working at the dining hall at my school. I've done a few community service events, but not as much as I've seen others do.
I've taken the PCAT, but I plan on retaking this summer.
Yes I was a freshman when I took the test.
First Exam was
45 Verbal :thumbdown:
45 Reading Comprehension :thumbdown:
71 Quantitative
95 Chemistry
87 Biology
Thanks for looking over my credentials. I hope to hear from you guys soon.

Members don't see this ad.

Hi My name is Jeff. I know I'm like the billionth person to ask about my stats, but I was hoping I could still get people's opinions on things I can improve on before I start the application process. I would like to thank anyone in advance for taking there time to look at this thread.
I'm a Sophomore and plan on applying for pharmacy school without finishing getting a B.S degree. My Current GPA: is 3.372 (on the low side)

Mine was around there when I got accepted, so don't feel bummed out or anything.

EC: I did a year of research at the school. I also volunteer at the U of M Hospital and I am currently working at the dining hall at my school. I've done a few community service events, but not as much as I've seen others do.