Help: Finished with BA, wanting to take pre-med pre-reqs at a Community College

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

guamgurl

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello!

I completed my Bachelor's in Business from a regionally accredited 4-year school, the University of Guam, with a 3.5 GPA for a BA in Business Administration.

I am now here in Connecticut and would like to take my pre-requisites for medical school (physics, organic chemistry, calculus, general chemistry - all lower level courses) at Three Rivers Community College because they offer an AA called Biomolecular Science option (see http://www.trcc.commnet.edu/div_academics/admin/associate.shtml) that includes the pre-requisites in it's degree plan.

The reason why I am choosing this route is because the military has a financial aid program for spouses (MyCAA) that will pay for the AA. As you can see, I am trying not to get myself into a bundle of student debt once again...

I plan on enrolling May. Any advice on going backwards from a 4-year to a 2-year to complete the pre-requisites to get into medical school?

I keep reading other posts that it's not a good idea, but I haven't seen any posts about going backwards from a 4-year to a 2-year.

And just in case, no I do not have any upper-level courses in any sciences.

Any help (or advice) is greatly appreciated!

Members don't see this ad.