High school to Pathology

kronos

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi, I'm a freshman in high school and I really want to be a pathologist in the long run. Without anyone to guide me, I would like to ask those who have the knowledge on how can I achieve this dream of mine (better if you are a pathologist). I have heard that getting great marks on Biology and Chemistry is a step to becoming a pathologist. I have an outstanding performance in school including Biology. I am taking Chemistry next year and psychology as my elective. Please give me more information.

Members don't see this ad.

This thread is going to go poorly for you..

Members don't see this ad :)
I would suggest, if you do not have anything useful to say concerning this thread, please do not even bother commenting. I am serious, and will pursue Pathology soon.

freshmen-en-ffffff

Reactions: 5 users
I would suggest, if you do not have anything useful to say concerning this thread, please do not even bother commenting. I am serious, and will pursue Pathology soon.

I wouldn't say soon since you still have close to a decade before medical school, that is, if you don't change your mind.
Enjoy your life in high school. Make friends, play a sport, talk to some girls, get laid, devote about 5 minutes to homework, etc.
If you still feel being a physician is for you in college, do well in your classes, get involved, but make sure to have a life.

But honestly though, don't stress about it for the next 4 years.

Moving to hSDN, as OP is in high school. Hopefully you'll be treated better there.

Reactions: 1 user
You should probably start gaining healthcare experience and shadowing physicians. It's still very early to tell whether you'll like pathology or not.