Honest Opinions/Thoughts

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

PowerT10

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys! I am posting here because I thought I could find folks that could steer me in the right direction.

I graduated from undergrad with a Business degree and since have been doing sales for 2 years. Before I was a Business degree I was a Biology major (Pre-Med/Pre PT), and loved it.

Problem is I had a medical condition one semester and my grades suffered because of that. I was advised by an advisor at school that since I had that one bad semester (medical reasons/or not) that there was absolutely 0 chance that I would get in any med school/PT school etc.

So being the kid that I was I listened, and changed my major to Business. Ever since that point, I have wanted to go back to school and somehow get in the medical field, either PT/Pharm, or something. I honestly feel like I quit pursuing something that I loved, and I wanna go back and finish what I started.

Tough thing is, I have a great job, I am married, and it would be tough for me to go back.

What are your guys' thoughts on this? I am really leaning to PT. Any help would be much appreciated. Oh I also had to move to Nashville for my job, and it looks like I could go to TSU rather cheap to get my pre-reqs and get my DPT. :)

Members don't see this ad.