HOPE for everyone....

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

PointBreak

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
You shouldn't trip over a C too much....if anything maybe this will help, not just you but everyone else who worries about their stats.

I graduated back in 2006 from a UC, and i graduated with a 2.58 GPA. But if you think that's low, how about this? I got 7 D's at that university.
Calculus - D
General Bio series (3 quarters) - D, D, D and retook them at the same university, C, C, C+
Physics - D
Ecology and Conservational Biology - D
Anatomy - D
These are just the D's I received.
I also got a W in Immunology
I also got 2 C-'s as well in Molecular Biology, Neuroscience

I also took the PCAT twice that year, scoring composites of 33 and 49 respectively.

I mean just by looking at these stats, you got to be thinking holy ****, that's horrible as hell! But I applied to about 20+ pharmacy schools that year and of course i got no interviews. So I took two years off and I retook classes at a local community college. I retook 10 classes over.
General Bio series - A,A
General Chem series - A,A
Anatomy - A
Physiology - A
Molecular Biology - A
Biochem - A
Microbio - A
Psych - A

I retook the PCAT twice last year again and scored composites of 72 and 79 respectively.

So my GPA at the community college was a 4.0. So with that being combined with my 2.58 from the University. Pharmcas calculated my cummalative gpa to be a 2.87 gpa and that's the gpa i applied with my 2nd time. I applied to 15 pharmacy schools this time and only got 2 interviews and was waitlisted on both after my interviews. Eventually I was pulled on the waitlist a month ago to one of the schools and with all this craziness, I'll be starting pharmacy school this September 2008.