Hopefull Reapplicant

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Nans

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi! I applied last cycle in October with a 28 MCAT (10/7/11), which was a terrible idea.

I retook the MCAT for a 33 (10,11,12) and have a 3.74 GPA. Fresh/Soph = 3.5, Jun/Sen = 4.0, 5th year = 3.6

I applied mid-June and got approved August 3rd (3 week approval) and have 16 secondaries filled out and 25 more to go.

I graduated phi beta kappa and took a graduate course and also taught me own class at my university on strokes. Very strong ECs, but my writing is weak which I think will hurt me a lot.

What do you guys think are my chances? My dream is anywhere in Manhattan or DC.

Thank you!!

Members don't see this ad.

assuming your ECs are truly very strong, I think your chances are great. Manhattan and DC schools are competitive because they receive so many applications but you applied broadly so you should be good.

I thin chances excellent now! Apply early!

Hi! I applied last cycle in October with a 28 MCAT (10/7/11), which was a terrible idea.

I retook the MCAT for a 33 (10,11,12) and have a 3.74 GPA. Fresh/Soph = 3.5, Jun/Sen = 4.0, 5th year = 3.6

I applied mid-June and got approved August 3rd (3 week approval) and have 16 secondaries filled out and 25 more to go.

I graduated phi beta kappa and took a graduate course and also taught me own class at my university on strokes. Very strong ECs, but my writing is weak which I think will hurt me a lot.

What do you guys think are my chances? My dream is anywhere in Manhattan or DC.

Thank you!!

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
I thin chances excellent now! Apply early!
Thank you so much for the encouragement! I meant to say I sent in my app mid-July, not June. Still knocking out these secondaries!