How to pick vet school to apply to?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

AlexaRae

2+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone!

I am posting this thread because I am wondering how to pick vet schools to apply to, and most other threads I've seen on this topic or kind of old. I am a junior undergrad and I am looking to apply next cycle. I am planning on applying to my in-state (Minnesota!) but other than that I am having a hard time determining what factors I should take into consideration. I have a few others I am looking at but I'm hoping you guys could give me some insider info on schools, or share how you picked the schools you did. Thanks!! :)

Members don't see this ad.

Hello everyone!

I am posting this thread because I am wondering how to pick vet schools to apply to, and most other threads I've seen on this topic or kind of old. I am a junior undergrad and I am looking to apply next cycle. I am planning on applying to my in-state (Minnesota!) but other than that I am having a hard time determining what factors I should take into consideration. I have a few others I am looking at but I'm hoping you guys could give me some insider info on schools, or share how you picked the schools you did. Thanks!! :)
How cheap will it be for me and do I have the pre reqs.

Reactions: 2 users
Hello everyone!

I made a spreadsheet, so my main focuses were cost and how cold it gets in the winter (I was born and raised in Texas so I don't do winter well).