How to Study in Vet school

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

jradjsb

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Forgive me if there is a thread about this topic already, but I didn't find one. This may sound like a stupid question, but "How do you study to learn?" I have many years of college experience and have always been the person that studies an hour before an exam and walks out with a high B or A. I have a really good short term memory, but couldn't tell you what was on the last exam. Now that I have been accepted to Vet school, this tactic obviously won't work. First of all I know that the material in school is more in depth than UG and there's more of it, but also I need to actually learn and retain the info in order to be a good veterinarian. So, how do you learn? I have tried studying more than just a few hours but, it hasn't halped me to retain the material any longer, I've studied in groups, I've hand copied all my notes. Is there anyone that was like me in UG that has any advice on how you are now able to retain the information? I hope that I will be more interested in the material in vet school and that will help me to retain it.

Members don't see this ad.