Howard University C/O 2017: Fall 2013

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

yungnaira

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey Everyone!

Im a current Howard Pre-Pharmacy Student looking at HU's COP as a first choice.

This is for everyone who is applying to HU for matriculation in Fall 2013.

This is a place you can share your stats, interview info, and other application related business.

My stats are:

Prereqs GPA: 3.33
PCAT composite: Taking it Sept 26th
LORs: 1 VP of my fraternity and 1 from my Organic Chem Lab Instructor
Interview Skills: SOLID
Experience: No Pharmacy experience YET

Does anyone have any idea of the type of stats the school is looking for, I walked into the COP and they told me, "competitive scores would be required". WTH does that mean??

Members don't see this ad.

Belmont is my first choice and Howard and Chicago State are tied for second.
My stats are:
Cum GPA 3.43 science and math GPA 4.0
PCAT scheduled Sept 18th
14 years CPhT
Is it true Howard prefers candidates with bachlors? I only have an AA
I think you have an advantage since you are already a student at Howard.

I'm sure having a BS helps in terms of seeing things that would be on the PCAT but Howard just requires you to fulfill its pre-reqs which you could have easily done while obtaining your AA.

I'm also not sure about having an advantage but I do know it helps you become familiar with Admissions fiasco you will be sure to experience if you decide to apply. :)

Members don't see this ad :)
BTW how are you studying for the PCAT (Kaplan, Dr. C .. )

Dr. Collins. The class is minuets from my house but I can't see spending $700 on it. I will buy the material for $300 instead. I was going to take him for Organic but he just retired. I think that's why the cost of the class went up.

I wonder if Dr. C is worth the hype, still havent purchased yet!

3.62 PharmCAS GPA (58 credits)
Not taken PCAT yet. Taking September 26