I passed!!!! NAPLEX and CPJE

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

pharmgrad24

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I got home and to my surprise two letter from CABOP first envelope was white then low and behold behind it was a second envelope with green letter in the corner! I took my NAPLEX on 8/28 and got a 109 and CPJE on 9/6 and a 78. I'm kind of surprised I got my letter so quickly but I'm not complaining. I'm done I'm finally done All the stress and hard work I put in paid off I'm so ready to start working as a pharmacist in CA. I live in the Bay area.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Reactions: 2 users
Congratulation! Can you please tell us how did you study?
I made two posts titled "CPJE experience 2014" and "NAPLEX Experience 2014" very detailed about my exams experience and how I studied.

In short.
NAPLEX - I studied a total of maybe 6-8 weeks. I started slow for the first 4 weeks doing like 5-8 chapters per week, spending about an hour a chapter. I used APhA book for therapeutics and RxPrep online questions only (for about a month until it expired). I took a 2-3 week break in between studying cuz CABOP took 2.5 months to get me my ATT. Then 2 weeks before the exam I took 2 weeks off work studied 5-10 hours a day. I took the PreNAPLEX twice (once 1.5 weeks before my exam and then 2 days before to see how I improved passed both times with an 83 and 98)

Math- I went over 1-2 x week my school provided a packet of like 400 questions and RxPrep online. The night before the exam I did 20 questions from the SND "120 calculations" . I didn't review math for CPJE I only had 2-3 questions on it and it was dosing and flow rate.