I want to go to ternopil state medical university in Ukraine

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Danik

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Are there any students who have been to this university (Ternopil State Medical University) ? Should i go or not? They offer a 6 year program and its easy to get in for foreign students.

my question is if i go to that school in Ukraine will i be able to get anything out of that in US. they teach in English, the say that you can have this "parallel study" where you can study in Ukraine and all of your "credits" will count internationally meaning in US. Is it possible? Any feedback would be nice since i am planning to apply soon.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
HI!
I have one question- where are you from?
I graduated from university in Ukraine, and now I am in US...guess what?I need to pass NBDE 1, TOEFL and apply on Program for international dentists.
Many universities teach international students in Ukraine, but I would try to get to US as fast as possible( if you are not from here) and build my career here from the beginning. The biggest problem with Ukrainian Medical Schools- most of textbooks are outdated- from 1960-s, so it is going to be very difficult to pass tests here. Yes, they teach on English ( not all teachers English is fluent-it is fine to understand, but it is not perfect ). Overall, I love my country, and I am sure that you will get good knowledge in such subjects like Anatomy, Histology- something that hasn't changed much for the last 40 years...It is sad to admitt, but it is truth. Wish you luck!!!:)

Last edited: