IAUPR ACCEPTANCE

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

SUAON

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I was just accepted into IAUPR two weeks ago and I'm still deciding if i really want to go. I have taken the OAT once and got a 280 TS and AA. My gpa is a 3.0. I have plenty of shadowing experience and worked in many retail optometry practices. I only had time to take the OAT once for this cycle. Idk if I should wait another year or work towards my optometry degree by going to IAUPR. I'm 23. Im sure I would be able to boost my OAT score but i just don't know if i want to wait another year living in my parents house. Can someone please give me some advice. Or if you are a student at IAUPR tell me if it was worth moving all the way over there.

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
If you search "IAUPR" on here, you'll find plenty of stories from people who really dislike the school. There are always a few people who seem to be positive, but I'm inclined to believe that the school has some legitimate problems. The two people I know in real life who go there really do not like it. If you think you can improve your scores, then it might be worth waiting. Just keep in mind that some of the accredited US schools have their share of problems and student complaints as well.