i'm a highschool student?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

am I doomed?

• Yes

Votes: 8 34.8%
  • No

Votes: 2 8.7%
  • Why are you here

Votes: 13 56.5%

• Total voters

Orientaddled

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
i'm graduating with an AA in highschool
thing is
my college GPA is a 3.05
my sGPA is a 2.30
if i get all A’s for the last two semesters before I graduate highschool I can get a 3.44 college GPA and maybe a 2.5 sGPA
is there any hope for me?
i'm doomed

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
What?

Reactions: 10 users
Members don't see this ad :)
you better just drop out of high school now before you further embarrass yourself

Reactions: 1 users
im honestly really scared here
i always wanted to be a doctor but now it looks like its over
im in my senior year of high school but graduating with an AA and my GPAs are so low

Is AA some weird way of referring to associates degree?
I'm really confused and disoriented by this post.

im honestly really scared here
i always wanted to be a doctor but now it looks like its over
im in my senior year of high school but graduating with an AA and my GPAs are so low

In case you're not just trolling I'll give you a serious response. I doubt anyone understands your question. When you say your "college GPA is 3.05" do you mean your cumulative GPA? Or your GPA for college? Or your GPA from AP courses only? Are you asking whether you'll get into college? You might have to focus on using clear language, because your first description was insufficient. Also I don't know what an 'AA' is, but that might just be because of my Canadian ignorance.

Reactions: 1 users
AA is associates
i'm talking about my GPA for college that i got from getting AA

Your school, and perhaps your parents, did you a great disservice in placing you in college level courses before you were ready to take your studies seriously.