indian dentist in seattle

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

tethys

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
i am a dentist from mumbai,india and have just moved to seattle. i want to pursue dentistry and am thoroughly confused how to go about it.
i have lots of questions:
university of washington - shcool of dentistry has a visiting scholars program..can anyone tell me how it is and what it is about and how competitive it is to get into that program?
also how competitive is it to get into the international dds program and their ms in endo program?
what is caapid? and pass? is that required for intl dentist or just nbde 1 and 2?

i also need information on nbde-what books to study how to go about studying

i heard that part 1 n part 2 are being combined..is that good or bad? uWash needs both part 1 and 2?

help.. plz..

Members don't see this ad.

i am a dentist from mumbai,india and have just moved to seattle. i want to pursue dentistry and am thoroughly confused how to go about it.
i have lots of questions:
university of washington - shcool of dentistry has a visiting scholars program..can anyone tell me how it is and what it is about and how competitive it is to get into that program?
also how competitive is it to get into the international dds program and their ms in endo program?
what is caapid? and pass? is that required for intl dentist or just nbde 1 and 2?

i also need information on nbde-what books to study how to go about studying

i heard that part 1 n part 2 are being combined..is that good or bad? uWash needs both part 1 and 2?

help.. plz..
Hey...I am also from India and had moved to US five months back...i have the same confusion....can anyone please help