Iowa State University CVM c/o 2020 applicants!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
D

deleted676737

I didn't see a thread dedicated to ISU for this cycle, so I figured that I'd go ahead and get one started!!

Anyone else here interested in ISU?

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
I was waiting for this one! Iowa is my only hope at saving a bit of money because I'm a Connecticut resident.

I was waiting for this one! Iowa is my only hope at saving a bit of money because I'm a Connecticut resident.
That's good. :) Yeah, the IS and contract tuitions are pretty cheap by vet school standards. Best of luck!

Last edited by a moderator:
Members don't see this ad :)
I'm at ISU for my undergrad and applying for vet school as well! Such a wonderful school! Good luck to everyone!

I'm another CT resident applying this year!

I was thinking about Iowa as a possibility to apply to. I like that they have a bit more seats for out of state students than some of the others.

Hi! I'm a CT resident as well but I'm still two years out from applying (currently working on my post bacc). I'm trying to gather as much information as possible now though. I saw the class profile pages on the Iowa State website and I know 10 CT residents were accepted but do you have any idea how many CT residents applied? Trying to get a better idea of the odds. Thanks!

Hi! I'm a CT resident as well but I'm still two years out from applying (currently working on my post bacc). I'm trying to gather as much information as possible now though. I saw the class profile pages on the Iowa State website and I know 10 CT residents were accepted but do you have any idea how many CT residents applied? Trying to get a better idea of the odds. Thanks!