Is being a Pharmacist stressful?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

JakeSill

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Is being a pharmacist stressful? What makes Pharmacy stressful? How is the stress compared to other jobs? I'm a tech at cvs but my store is less busy compared to other stores. The pharmacist is telling me not to become a pharmacist.

Members don't see this ad.

Stress free for the past 15 years. Train your staff correctly and you should never be stressed

Reactions: 1 user
Is being a pharmacist stressful? What makes Pharmacy stressful? How is the stress compared to other jobs? I'm a tech at cvs but my store is less busy compared to other stores. The pharmacist is telling me not to become a pharmacist.

Here's my take on it.

I love retail pharmacy .. is it stressful , yes sometimes but in the good way ..

Psychologists say there is good stress and bad ... On the physiologic side you could say stress is adrenergic activity. Personally the excitement of the fast pace and demands gets my blood pumping , it is stressful , but I feel like celebrating afterward , not self destructing .

The true answer to your question depends on what stresses you out. You could say any job is stressful or none are depending on your perspective on life and how you react to challenges.

Members don't see this ad :)
Stress is individual. With any job there will be stressful times.