Istanbul Univeristy/Cerrahpasa Faculty of Medicine

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Polish RzuR

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am involved in ERASMUS programme next academic year 2007/2008 and this dirrection is one of the options for me.Is there anyone who could give me a clue how does it look like to study on this Uni?Beeing on their site,I've noticed that there are two faculties of medicine in Istanbul?what is the difference between them if there is any?How does is look like to study in Turkey for a man from other part of Europe?I would be grateful for any information:)

best regards

Members don't see this ad.

hey! yes there are two faculties in Istanbul and I am a student one of them. mine is Istanbul Faculty of Medicine (some people call it as "Çapa") and the other's name is Cerrahpaşa as you know. and mine is better of course :D

so you may ask me whatever you want my friend I ll help if I can
hope to see you again

Hi, i'm from Turkey.. I'm studying another medicine school but maybe i can help you if you have a question.. And i think Cerrahpasa is better..

to "mikbal": kızma ama bence Cerrahpasa daha iyi..

Members don't see this ad :)
hi! I'm a med student and I'm interested to find out more about Cerrahpasa Faculty of Medicine.
I'm from Romania and next year I'll graduate. I'd like to know if I can continue my med education there. I do general medicine now.Thank you.

hi, i did my surgery 4 weeks internship at cerrapasha 2 years ago. as far as i remember this was closer to the center. actually i wasn't even an erasmus student, i organised my stage by myself. i found everybody helpful and most of the doctors spoke quite good english. i ended up accomodated in a girls' guesthouse inside the campus with turkish medstudents, it was lots of fun. i reccomend u to look for a contact person of IFMSA Turkey, those guys might answer your questions.

hey guys!