Jagiellonian 2015 Applicants

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

realaircanada

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everybody, just thought I would start a thread for anyone who plans on applying to Jagiellonian University School of Medicine in English for the fall of 2015. I've already sent in my application and confirmed an interview already, but it would be nice to see who else is applying this year. Just for comparison, my stats are 3.08 cGPA and 30 MCAT.

Members don't see this ad.

realaircanada

I am a first year student at JUMC in the 4 year program, if you have any questions feel free to give a shout. Your stats look competitive based on previous years.

realaircanada

I am a first year student at JUMC in the 4 year program, if you have any questions feel free to give a shout. Your stats look competitive based on previous years.

Hey Charleston, hope all is going well with your studies so far! I do have a couple questions that maybe you could answer. First off, what is life in Krakow like? Have you been able to get out and see the city much? Also, how do you find the quality of education so far? Is the English med school like an entirely separate entity or is it kinda integrated with the rest of the Polish language school?

Members don't see this ad :)
Hi there,

I am willing to have my medical studies in Romania, I heard that the country has a quiet good universities, a education system granting diplomas that are recognized throughout Europe. Also graduates become highly skilled and rival their colleagues anywhere in the world, is that true? Why should I consider Romania?
My only disadvantage is that I am a professional guy who is returning to study!
Had you or anyone you know were in a similar situation,I would be very happy if you could recommend in this regard.

I've noticed you spammed a bunch of threads with this message. This thread isn't about Romania, its only about Jag lol