Just offered a Pic position

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ancienbon

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I have been working for cvs for nearly 2 years now. I had previously worked for Walgreen for abt 3 years. On Friday, the Dm offered me a pic position at closer store to where i live with 6 percent raise. I am very reluctant to take it but i dont want to commit professional suicide, as a dm can actually transfer you to floater. So guys please advise me. I have until Friday to respond.

Members don't see this ad.

IMO is it professional suicide. At least you are actually getting a decent raise and your destination store might be better. I got a negligible raise and I took over a very difficult store (if it was easy-street to hire a PIC there why would they let a new grad who worked all of 4 months take the PIC job?). I am actively looking to transfer to a different region but it looks like it is more likely I will quit after finding work elsewhere

3-4 dollar raise to be PIC at CVS, not a chance for me...Unless your current store is a far drive or the new store is better staffed/well run then it would be an easy decision for me

Members don't see this ad :)
Before you decide whether to be pic or not, find email with CVS metric in your district from DM. (My DM sends out mails whenever metrics results come out. Usually all stores' score listed.
Find the stores you are offered.
Take a look at metrics.
If its metrics are bottom of the districs, better not to take PIC...
If its rank is medium to high rank, take the position.

I turned down and similar offer a month ago and haven't regretted it yet. But I guess every RXS is different.

Before you decide whether to be pic or not, find email with CVS metric in your district from DM. (My DM sends out mails whenever metrics results come out. Usually all stores' score listed.
Find the stores you are offered.
Take a look at metrics.