Just Oral Boards?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

flak96

Membership Revoked
Removed
7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I'm studying for the orals for this october. I suck at exams, and wanted to know if anyone has any feedback on this course. They're a little pricey but it seems its more hands-on. thoughts, comments, suggestions?

Members don't see this ad.

Most people will agree that these courses are a waste of money.

Borrow a copy of a good oral boards book, such as Ho, couple it with something up-to-date such as the Anesthesia Guide, and do 30-50 mock orals with friends/teachers.

No course will beat experience with mock orals. Good luck!

I used J.O.B. and thought they were very useful, and I'm convinced they helped as part of my preparation routine. Never went to a course, but did about 16 mock exams with them. Good feedback after the exams. Very hands-on. Very intense. They are expensive, but they provided a very realistic (i.e. borderline hostile environment) mock exam scenario, so I was not caught off guard. I've posted about my experience with them before. You can probably find it with a search.

Members don't see this ad :)
Most people will agree that these courses are a waste of money.

Borrow a copy of a good oral boards book, such as Ho, couple it with something up-to-date such as the Anesthesia Guide, and do 30-50 mock orals with friends/teachers.

No course will beat experience with mock orals. Good luck!
I agree that the Anesthesia Guide by mcgraw hill is a useful book for the boards, but i don't think you can study for the orals just using a book. U DEFINATELY need a course.