Kaplan full length score vs. nextstep

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

BeachBaby

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I seem to have improved significantly from a 489 on first kaplan full length to a 500 on next step diagnostic exam. Could this possibly be right? I studied for about 3 weeks before taking the next step diagnostic but it seems like such a leap I'm not sure if I can trust it.

Members don't see this ad.

An improvement is an improvement, though you would need to consistently score that range to ensure it's not a fluke. I would continue what you are doing and hopefully your performance carries into the actual test.

does anyone have an opinion on kaplan and nextsteps diagnostic? I am aiming to take one of them in the next few days

Members don't see this ad :)
I think you might need to be enrolled in Kaplan to take their full length. :/ Not sure tho.

I scored much higher on Next Step's diagnostic and part of me wonders if Kaplan's diagnostic was intentionally more difficult than it needed to be? Not sure

I think you might need to be enrolled in Kaplan to take their full length. :/ Not sure tho.

I scored much higher on Next Step's diagnostic and part of me wonders if Kaplan's diagnostic was intentionally more difficult than it needed to be? Not sure

pretty sure this was true of their old MCAT diagnostic so I wouldn't be surprised if it still is lol

does anyone have an opinion on kaplan and nextsteps diagnostic? I am aiming to take one of them in the next few days