Long Island University

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

hollyjay

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Did anyone apply to Long iSLAND university three year program in ny?

Members don't see this ad.

Yes, I did. Did you hear anything from them? I never even got a confirmation email saying they've recieved all my documents. =/

i dont think they even sent those out saying they received everything. just call the department.

Members don't see this ad :)
I just got an interview invitation for LIU Brooklyn.

I actually forgot I applied there because I didn't realize when I clicked their box on OTCAS that it was a combined BS-MOT program and I have a undergrad degree.

Couple question...
Do you know if I can start at the professional phase?
The ratings on student review and Cappex for undergrad stuff are really bad...do you know anyone in the program who has positive things to say about it?
Anyone planning on going there?

I just got an interview invitation for LIU Brooklyn.

I actually forgot I applied there because I didn't realize when I clicked their box on OTCAS that it was a combined BS-MOT program and I have a undergrad degree.

Couple question...
Do you know if I can start at the professional phase?
The ratings on student review and Cappex for undergrad stuff are really bad...do you know anyone in the program who has positive things to say about it?
Anyone planning on going there?

Affa I actually just met a girl from there. All she had to say about it was that it was competitive. She was doing her fieldwork I and didn't seem happy or unhappy (might be her personality though- only talked for 10min). However she did say that even though it's bs/ms the program was only 2.5 years so really not much longer than most. And apparently they have 3 fieldwork.