Looking for some suggestions...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Johnny Appleseed

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey All,

I am just looking for some suggestions, I want to apply to med school in a couple years and I am trying to make sure I have a well rounded, interesting application. If you have any suggestions for things I should add or work on or not mention, that would be awesome! Thanks in advance!

I am a psychology major, I'm passionate about it and I love psychology. I recently graduated from a community college and am now attending a four year institution. I work as a CNA, and I volunteer at a local hospital. I also played on the soccer team at my community college and was on the all region team and a team captain. I volunteer coaching a local highschool soccer team as well. I compete in marathons and I play the piano (not sure if I should mention that). I am hoping to have a 3.5 GPA when I apply. I have not taken the MCAT, I still have some pre-reqs to knock out, but ignoring the MCAT for now what am I lacking?

P.S. I have not done any research, I don't know if psychology research will meet the research requirements for med school. If anybody knows and could let me know, that would be spectacular! Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

Hey All,

I am just looking for some suggestions, I want to apply to med school in a couple years and I am trying to make sure I have a well rounded, interesting application. If you have any suggestions for things I should add or work on or not mention, that would be awesome! Thanks in advance!