LSE MSc in Health, Population and Society before Med School

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

arsenal77

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all,

I'm currently a third-year student at a top university in the US, planning to apply to medical school in the 2015-2016 cycle. I just finished the MCAT (waiting on scores), and I'm technically on track to graduate a year early, should I choose to do so. I'm also very interested in health policy, and I could see myself pursing a career in this sector in the future, merging medicine and policy, and I think going for a master's in this field could help me greatly in the future.

For this potentially open year, I was thinking about applying to the master's program mentioned above at the LSE -- does anyone have experience with this program, or other programs like it in the UK? Do they accept students just coming out of an undergraduate degree in the States, that aren't necessarily interested in a research career? Would this affect my chances at medical school (positively or negatively)?

In terms of prepping my application for medical school, I'm content with where my science GPA and extracurriculars are at the moment.

Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

Hi all,

I'm currently a third-year student at a top university in the US, planning to apply to medical school in the 2015-2016 cycle. I just finished the MCAT (waiting on scores), and I'm technically on track to graduate a year early, should I choose to do so. I'm also very interested in health policy, and I could see myself pursing a career in this sector in the future, merging medicine and policy, and I think going for a master's in this field could help me greatly in the future.