Matching odds

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

medstudent1096

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey all.

We're all stressing right now with the match decision coming on monday, myself especially, so I was looking for any potential support/information about my chances.

The interview season: 4 interviews- 2 IM, 2 FM. Two of the IVs went outstanding, with the PD from both programs saying they would like to see me there. The other two went well, but I received nowhere near the feedback from the first two.

Long story short is that this grey cloud of uncertainty is eating away at me and I wanted to know how likely it would be to match into my #1 program that ranked me well in their top 1/3 (I know where I stand on their end and its ~20 to 30 out of 150). This is a FM program

Members don't see this ad.

I went to med school to medicine, not maths. But, I majored in statistics and my professional opinion is that you'll match at your #1 100%.

I went to med school to medicine, not maths. But, I majored in statistics and my professional opinion is that you'll match at your #1 100%.

What is best way to secure position during SOAP ? We are limited to 35 programs to apply in SOAP.
Do you apply first for program you went for interview ? or apply first you never got interview from previous application submitted ? or apply totally new programs you never applied ?. I got one answer. i am looking for my answers.

What is best way to secure position during SOAP ? We are limited to 35 programs to apply in SOAP.
Do you apply first for program you went for interview ? or apply first you never got interview from previous application submitted ? or apply totally new programs you never applied ?. I got one answer. i am looking for my answers.

Programs you never applied to.

Programs you never applied to.

Hi Shiftingmirage