MCAT / Applying in 2016 buddies

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

orangeblue

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi,
I'm a non trad as well and would be great to have a few "Buddies" to check in and keep in touch with as I prep for summer mcat and applying next year.

Please PM me with your info and I'll share my email/phone #

Members don't see this ad.

Hi,
I'm a non trad as well and would be great to have a few "Buddies" to check in and keep in touch with as I prep for summer mcat and applying next year.

Please PM me with your info and I'll share my email/phone #

Hey, I'm planning on applying 2016 and studying for the MCAT. Not comfortable sharing info, but would be willing to participate in a less formal accountability thread right here.

OK sounds good! I'm studying now for the MCAT, taking in August.

What to use for VR? TPRH Verbal, EK 101 (Already did this before when I took MCAT the first time) and ..what else? Next step?

Members don't see this ad :)
For verbal I use AAMC question packs. they are the best source out there.

hey guys.. Im studying now and taking the MCAT in April to apply in May.. i'm finally doing it and i'm excited....

Hey i am self studying for this beast exam and plan on taki ng it in April of next year. I am a using the AAMC question packs. I sometimes get overwhelmed with all the material to cover and start freaking out. Not sure if anybody else feels the same way.

Reactions: 1 user
I'm taking it in May. Self studying biochem all December. Right now I have examkrackers, will probably buy the aamc question packs too. And I printed out 100 pages of summarized khan academy psych/soc videos that someone was kind enough to post to reddit I believe. Haven't looked at them to find out the quality of the info yet but I think it'll be pretty nice.