Mcat retake, Read again or just practice?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

souvenir94

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello, everyone.
So i have taken the mcat last august and got a 491. I plan on retaking it ,on May 6th and i am registered in Kaplan online course. I have started reading the books last week. However i feel like last time i took the mcat i did not practice enough. I also am confused as to whether i should read the material over again before i practice. The course includes 11 full lengths, Aamc full lengths, and the question packs. How did you guys go about using those materials and incorporating them into your study schedule? I graduated last may (biochemistry) and only took a psychology class last fall, do you think i should read all over again or just practice? are three months sufficient enough to prepare for the exam?

Members don't see this ad.

Hello, everyone.
So i have taken the mcat last august and got a 491. I plan on retaking it ,on May 6th and i am registered in Kaplan online course. I have started reading the books last week. However i feel like last time i took the mcat i did not practice enough. I also am confused as to whether i should read the material over again before i practice. The course includes 11 full lengths, Aamc full lengths, and the question packs. How did you guys go about using those materials and incorporating them into your study schedule? I graduated last may (biochemistry) and only took a psychology class last fall, do you think i should read all over again or just practice? are three months sufficient enough to prepare for the exam?